Wait, There’s More

Day two of our Breckenridge adventure found three of us (Rachel, John and me!) hiking up to Boulder Lake. Michael spent the day biking from Breckenridge to Vail (he says it is the best ride he has ever done) and so missed out on Sunday’s trail. This was a much more gradual, woodsy hike than the Mohawk Lakes trail.

I loved these yellow flowers that covered the ground for much of our walk.

Not sure why, but I loved seeing the mountain through the trees.

Boulder Lake at last!

John and Rachel. 🙂

Not sure why I’m so self-conscious about the solo photo but somehow I felt as if flinging an arm arbitrarily into the air would make it better. Seeing this photo makes me feel that was not a good decision…. but I’m putting it up as proof that I was there.

One Comment on “Wait, There’s More”

  1. ally says:

    Gorgeous! Glad you guys are enjoying your weekends so much 🙂


Leave a Reply

