Doodads and Decorating

I mentioned in the last post that Sarah and I got a little crazy with decorating for this Easter.

But did I mention how much fun it was?

Here’s the Easter “tree” at my apartment. My mom always had some sort of Easter tree every year so I thought it was something everyone did. But according to Wikipedia, it’s actually an European thing. In this case, however, it’s become an Asian thing as I used bamboo branches for my tree.

Sarah and I paper-mached these eggs with some friends earlier last week. After they dried I wrote the fruits of the Spirit on them. I really like how they turned out!

While we had brunch at our house, the main meal was at the girls’ apartment. Sarah and I may or may not have gotten in a massive argument with the vendors at the flower market before getting entirely ripped off on these lilies. Whatever, it was worth it.

This is my favorite part! We made these wire place cards for everyone at our dinner. I copied it from something I saw earlier on this blog. I’m not great at thinking of new ideas on my own, but that’s OK because the copies are still pretty and they still make me happy.

After Sarah and I walked around photographing our handiwork, we filled our glasses with sweet tea and piled our plates high with yummy food, and that, basically, was our Easter.

3 Comments on “Doodads and Decorating”

  1. melissa says:

    That tablescape is lovely, Bethy! And I think the placecards are adorable.

  2. Haley says:

    Beth I am so incredibly impressed… heck we just went to Papa Johns. Yall have some mad decorating skills…. the place cards are pretty sweet. Way to go girls. Way.to.go.

  3. Anna Uzzell says:

    hey! looks awesome! miss you!


Leave a Reply

