Joy

This weekend was fun, that’s all there is to be said.

Sweet friends in our city showed so much love to us and baby girl with a shower to celebrate her little life. It was pretty much perfect by my standards: yummy food, good friends, and the sole activity was decorating the most adorable little onesies for her. (Well, that and prayer.)

I feel so thankful. I could say it a thousand times, but it still doesn’t seem to come close to expressing how much I really mean it. So, so, so thankful.

IMG_6470

Getting to work: Cat’s mom is  visiting from America and graciously brought in the plain white onesies, the stencils, and some iron-on appliques. I’m biased, but I think it’s basically the cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

IMG_6492

These friends are all girls who plan on being in the area for the long haul. Sweet Kelly (far right) even took the train in from a near-by city for the weekend! I’m really grateful to have each of them in my life as consistency is very much the exception and not the rule to our lives in Asia.

IMG_6467

Mrs. Aughtman (Cat’s mom) demonstrating how it’s done.

 

IMG_6478

Cat, Kelly, and Kayla. See the photos strung up on the TV? They decorated with some cute pics of baby Michael and me. Note to self: toddler Michael had some really cute, chunky legs. I hope little girl gets that.

IMG_6491

Amanda and me, with Kelsey kind of photo bombing in the background.

IMG_6494

My American friends who live in the neighborhood.

IMG_6483

And Kelly (doesn’t she look pretty?), crafting a masterpiece of a bib with all of our thumbprints starring as flower petals. Aren’t my friends creative?

5 Comments on “Joy”

  1. Erika says:

    It looks like the perfect shower to me! I’m so glad you and baby girl Gregory were lavished with crafts and love!

  2. ally says:

    You’re so beautiful! Love the pictures, onesies, and that you felt so celebrated and loved. Baby girl will be here before we know it.

  3. Haley says:

    Love this! So glad you had such a wonderful weekend! Can we get a little peek at all the finished onesies!?!?

  4. Jessica says:

    Beth! Seriously the cutest shower ever! Excited to meet baby stella this summer, and excited to hopefully see you in a few weeks!

  5. feeling full says:

    Such a special celebratory time! I’m so glad you were able to have it. And, I’ll be really glad when I get to see you stateside soon, right, soon?!?


Leave a Reply

